Papa John’s CEO, John Schnatter, a Romney supporter, had a lot to say about President Obama’s new healthcare plan. He complained that ” Our best estimate is that the Obamacare will cost 11 to 14 cents per pizza, or 15 to 20 cents per order from a corporate basis.” So John you’re saying new plan would cost his business between 11 and 14 cents per pizza to offer your employees decent healthcare? Aww, poor John who owns a franchise that made record global sales of 1.5 billion dollars in 2010 (during a recession). Really John, you make over a billion dollars a year while the average cashier at Papa Johns makes $7-$8 dollars an hour and you can’t spare 11-14 CENTS to keep them healthy enough to keep taking orders for you?! I mean God forbid he pay less than a dollar to offer working people of America a adequate healthcare coverage. He even went as far as to say that he would raise prices in 2014 should the new healthcare plan affect business.

I have a response to that: John Schnatter, go to Hell you greedy bastard! How dare you get on your self-righteous billionaire soapbox and gripe about 11-14 cents! And not only that but you have the audacity to threaten to raise prices, which I’ll bet will be much more than 11-14 cents per pizza. I wish the American people would be enlightened and impassioned enough to boycott your mediocre pizza joints. Personally, I have not noticed Papa Johns doing anything so radical and amazing with pizza that I can’t dial another number when I get the taste.

Since John Schnatter has an issue with the working people staying healthy In a country where we, as individuals, have to maintain our health unassisted, then I can definitely take my money elsewhere. Death to Papa Johns!

I’m not sayin; I’m just Sayin

An Angry Black Man

Talk to me...

